K-1 Kamp | Kanakuk Kamps
K-1 Kamp
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 14:17
 
Here at Kamp, we give out an award at the end of the each term honoring “unsung heroes”. And unsung hero is someone who does the right thing, even when no one is watching.
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 08:57
What’s New?
 
K1 has some incredible new additions since last summer and we can’t get enough of them.
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 12:48
Birthdays only come around one time each year, so we believe they should be lived to fullest! Here at Kanakuk, we believe every kid deserves to be celebrated, especially on their birthday!!
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:05
Normally an event of this magnitude is saved for the month of March, where fans fill out brackets and sit in front of televisions for days, watching college teams duke it out. 
 
Here at K-1, we can’t bear to wait until the 3rd month of the year
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 08:49
If you’re ever inside of Kanakuk’s gates, you’ve seen it. Groups of campers huddled in a circle, with their fists on top of each other’s and heads bowed.
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 12:03
What time is it? PARTY TIME!!!!
 
Here at Kanakuk K-1, Sundays are special. We love that the first day of the week has a more relaxed schedule, is full of coffee cake, Kamp wide church, and free swim.
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 19:17
A Day at Kamp!
 
Our photo and video teams do a fantastic job of capturing small moments of what happens here at K-1, providing glimpses into what happens throughout each day.
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 10:32
Kamp is almost here!
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 08:00

Kamp is where you meet your best friends. Every night cabins have a devotional together talking about life and the different things that happen in a day.

Monday, July 9, 2018 - 12:57

The morning starts like most mornings here at kamp, the kitichies and maintenance up early getting ready for the day. Then slowly, counselors roll out of bed for some time to sit quietly before the Kampers wake up.

Pages